Jazmine Sullivan To Release ‘Heaux Tales, Mo’ Tales: The Deluxe’

Updated: Feb 10


Photo Credit: Adedayo Kosoko

After a year of taking 2021 by storm with the lauded Heaux Tales, Jazmine Sullivan announces today that Heaux Tales, Mo’ Tales: The Deluxe will be released February 11 via RCA Records. More details will be revealed over the coming weeks. Click here to pre-save.

Released January 8, 2021, Heaux Tales debuted at #1 on the R&B Albums chart, #2 on the R&B/Hip Hop chart and #4 on the Billboard 200 chart, according to Nielsen Music/MRC Data. Heaux Tales marked Sullivan’s second #1 R&B Albums chart debut, fifth Top 5 R&B/Hip-Hop Albums debut and her highest debut on the Billboard 200 chart. The recently RIAA-certified Platinum track, “Pick Up Your Feelings,” earned Jazmine her first #1 on both the Billboard Adult R&B Airplay and Mediabase R&B Airplay charts and peaked at #9 at R&B/Hip-Hop radio.

The year-long impact of Heaux Tales landed the project at #1 on several best of the year lists, including NPR, Los Angeles Times, Entertainment Weekly, Pitchfork, Vulture; and within the top 10 on The New York Times (#4), FADER(#5), Complex (#5), Rolling Stone (#7), Billboard (#9), Time (#10), and more.

Sullivan is currently nominated for three Grammy Awards for Best R&B Album,Best R&B Performance and Best R&B Song for “Pick Up Your Feelings,” upping her total to fifteen nominations. Additionally, Sullivan is nominated for four 2022 NAACP Image Awards, including Outstanding Female Artist and Outstanding Album. Last year, she won a BET Award for Album of the Year, plus two Soul Train Music Awards for Best Album/Mixtape and Best R&B/Soul Female Artist.

Upon release, Heaux Tales immediately resonated with fans and fellow creatives (Cardi B, Issa Rae, Flea from Red Hot Chili Peppers, Summer Walker), and over the years, peers such as Beyonce, Mary J. Blige, Chaka Khan, Monica, have praised her singing and songwriting skills. With stellar performances on NPR Music’s Tiny Desk, Super Bowl LV and more, Jazmine’s mind-blowing vocals have turned into a master class crash course for several singing challenges on TikTok, resulting in They Have The Range dubbing Jazmine Sullivan their #1 vocal moment for the year.

On February 15, Sullivan will kick off her long-awaited “The Heaux Tales Tour,” with Tiana Major9 as the opening performer. Produced by Live Nation, the 25-city tour will make stops across North America in Los Angeles, New Orleans, Nashville, Atlanta, Jazmine’s hometown of Philadelphia, and more before wrapping up in Chicago, IL at the House of Blues Chicago on March 30. See below for full tour dates.


Photo Credit: Adedayo Kosoko

THE HEAUX TALES TOUR DATES: Tue Feb 15 – Portland, OR – Roseland Theater Thu Feb 17 – Seattle, WA – Paramount Theatre Sun Feb 20 – San Francisco, CA – The Masonic Tue Feb 22 – Oakland, CA – Paramount Theatre-Oakland Wed Feb 23 – Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades Fri Feb 25 – Los Angeles, CA – Hollywood Palladium Sat Feb 26 – Phoenix, AZ – The Van Buren Mon Feb 28 – Denver, CO – Summit Wed Mar 02 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory Fri Mar 04 – Houston, TX – 713 Music Hall Sun Mar 06 – New Orleans, LA – Fillmore New Orleans Tue Mar 08 – Nashville, TN – Marathon Music Works Wed Mar 09 – Atlanta, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy Sat Mar 12 – Raleigh, NC – The Ritz Sun Mar 13 – Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore Charlotte Wed Mar 16 – Boston, MA – House of Blues Boston Thu Mar 17 – Brooklyn, NY – Kings Theatre Fri Mar 18 – Philadelphia, PA – The Met Philadelphia Sun Mar 20 – Washington, DC – The Anthem Tue Mar 22 – Cincinnati, OH – Bogart’s Wed Mar 23 – Cleveland, OH – House of Blues Cleveland Fri Mar 25 – Detroit, MI – The Fillmore Detroit Sun Mar 27 – Toronto, ON – The Danforth Music Hall Tue Mar 29 – Minneapolis, MN – Fillmore Minneapolis Wed Mar 30 – Chicago, IL – House of Blues Chicago


Watch Pick Up Your Feelings (Official Acoustic Live Video) Here:



Pre-save Heaux Tales, Mo’ Tales: The Deluxe: https://jazminesullivan.lnk.to/HeauxTalesMoTalesDeluxe

Stream Heaux Tales: https://smarturl.it/HeauxTales


Connect With Jazmine Sullivan:

Twitter: @jsullivanmusic

Instagram: @jazminesullivan

Facebook: Jazmine Sullivan Website